SQM Group
Contact Center Industry Awards

SQM's 2016 Contact Center Industry Awards Announcement

2 of 2 Press Releases for SQM Awards
Published on January 30, 2017 on

SQM is honored to recognize the following Service Quality Excellence Award Winners for 2016. These prestigious contact center industry awards will be presented at SQM’s Customer Experience Conference, held at Sparkling Hill Resort in Vernon, British Columbia, May 2nd – 4th, 2017. SQM benchmarked over 500 leading North American contact centers during the period of January 1 to December 31, 2016.


For SQM’s award program, SQM surveyed customers within one to two business days of their contact with the contact center to understand the customer experience. SQM’s awards are primarily based on one contact resolution, first contact resolution and customer satisfaction with the service experience. SQM is very proud to honor the following Award winners and finalists:



Contact Center of the Year Award Winner
Canadian Tire Financial Services (CRCC)

Contact Center of the Year Award Finalists
VSP Vision Care
Best Performing Small- to Mid-Sized Contact Center Award Winner
BlueCross BlueShield of Vermont

Best Performing Small- to Mid-Sized Contact Center Award Finalists
Canadian Tire Roadside Assistance
TELUS Sourcing Solutions Inc.

Contact Center World Class FCR Certification

  • 407 ETR
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama (Federal Employee Program)
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts (Sales Center)
  • BlueCross BlueShield of Vermont
  • Canadian Tire Financial Services (CRCC)
  • Enbridge Large Business Accounts
  • Florida Blue (Federal Employee Program)
  • FortisBC
  • Genworth Long Term Care Customer Service
  • Insurance Corporation of BC (BEU)
  • Jackson
  • Marchon Eyewear Inc.
  • Millennium1 Solutions (Credit Card Sales Segment)
  • Prime Therapeutics (Nebraska & New Mexico)
  • Rogers Enterprise Service Delivery
  • Scotiabank (Nova Scotia)
  • Scotiabank International (Dominican Republic)
  • Scotiabank International (Mexico)
  • Security Health Plan
  • Sun Life Financial Group Retirement Services (Waterloo)
  • VSP Vision Care (California & Ohio)


Web Self-Service World Class FCR Certification

  • FortisBC


Highest Customer Satisfaction for the Contact Center Industry Awards

  • Scotiabank – Best Selling Customer Satisfaction
  • FortisBC – Highest Enterprise-Wide One Contact Resolution
  • Canadian Tire Financial Services (CRCC) – Highest Omni-Channel Customer Service
  • FortisBC – Highest Web Self-Service Customer Service
  • FortisBC – Highest IVR Self-Service Customer Service
  • Cogeco Connexion – Highest Field Services Customer Service


Highest Customer Service by Industry Awards

  • Vancity – Banking
  • Jackson – Financial
  • Canadian Tire Financial Services (CRCC) – Credit Card
  • VSP Vision Care – Insurance
  • BlueCross BlueShield of Vermont – Health Care
  • Excellus BlueCross BlueShield – Health Care Federal Employee Program
  • Prime Therapeutics – Pharmacy
  • Cogeco Connexion (Storefront) – Retail/Service
  • FortisBC – Energy
  • Cogeco Connexion / Rogers Business Service – Telco/TV
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan (Web Support Help Desk) – Helpdesk
  • Halton Region – Government
  • Jackson – Business to Business


First Call Resolution Improvement Awards

  • Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield – FEP Operations
  • BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina (Federal Employee Program)
  • BlueCross BlueShield of Texas
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Wyoming
  • Blue Cross of Idaho
  • Blue Shield of California
  • Cogeco Connexion (Technical Support)
  • Genworth Long Term Care Customer Service
  • HCL
  • Nationstar Mortgage
  • Petro-Canada, a Suncor Energy Business
  • Rogers Business Service Delivery
  • Rogers Business Service Delivery (Stream)
  • Scotiabank International Chile
  • Triple S Salud
  • UPMC Health Plan


SQM Group would like to congratulate all award-winning organizations on their achievements!